Architects Collective

To discover the new and unexpected in every project drives us to keep on questioning until we find the surprising answers.

07/2019

New use

As part of a cooperative architecture and planning selection process with four other architectural offices, we are creating a new, attractive residential quarter in Wiener Neustadt. More than 500 residential units, a park and a kindergarten will be built by 2022 on the approx. 5 hectare area of ​​the former football stadium.


01/2019

Congratulations to...

… the Zoboki Design & Architecture team on their winning design for the new Dél-pesti Centrumcórház (South-Pest Hospital Centre) in Budapest. The design, in which we also contributed our know-how, creates a symbiosis between the references to the urban history of the place and the functional and technical requirements of a contemporary and future-oriented specialist hospital.

www.zda.hu

12/2018

Vienna Garden Residences

This study for a new residential complex in the hilly Pötzleinsdorf area of Vienna calls for 37 open plan units with generous terraces, balconies or private gardens. Each unit opens up to views of the surrounding hills and vineyards in at least two directions.

 


BIM Südspidol

Yes, we BIM. We use Building Information Modeling for the planning and realization of our buildings, especially for large-scale projects such as Südspidol, the second largest hospital in Luxembourg. BIM enables networked collaboration with all project participants, thereby streamlining the construction process.

Südspidol Luxemburg


10/2017

Klinikum Klagenfurt - Master plan 2030

We won the negotiated procedure Klinikum Klagenfurt - Master Plan 2030 together with Ebner Hohenauer HC Consult and pdc process design consultants. In the context of this study, it was necessary to investigate spatial planning and urban development aspects and to develop a concept for necessary construction measures.

09/2017

Palais Chotek

Former studio of the furniture designer Friedrich Otto Schmidt, now an elegant city hotel with 160 rooms: design and planning for the reconstruction and extension of the historic palace on the Währinger Straße in Vienna, which was built from 1871 to 1874 to plans by Lothar Abel for Otto Graf Chotek.

 


09/2017

10 + 1 years of AC

On September 15th we celebrated 10 + 1 years of successful working together with 200 guests from our extended collective at Palais Chotek in Vienna, accompanied musically by 5/8erl in Ehr'n.


In search of a new solution, every project – from winery to hospital to hotel – deserves the same care and curiosity.


06/2017

Everything stays new!

In addition to the many projects for our clients, we started our own "construction site" at the beginning of the year. Together with the brand expert Markus Huber and the team of buero bauer, we developed our new corporate identity. Our appearance is now visually more concise, content-wise more precise and more collective in communication.

Architects Collective

In jedem Projekt das Unerwartete, das Neue zu entdecken, spornt uns an, noch mehr Fragen auf dem Weg zur überraschenden Lösung zu stellen.

Bad Schallerbach

Wohnen  Gesundheit


09/2019

Infineon Chipwerk Villach

Das derzeit größte private Investitionsprojekt in Österreich, der Ausbau des Infineon Standortes in Villach, macht große Fortschritte wie das Video Baustellenfortschritt zeigt. Die Betonarbeiten, Säulen, Wände und Waffeltische sind im Gange.

Infineon Chipfabrik Villach


07/2019

Neue Nutzung

Im Rahmen eines kooperativen Architektur- und Planungswahlverfahrens schaffen wir mit vier weiteren Architekturbüros ein neues, attraktives Wohnquartier in Wiener Neustadt. Auf dem ca. 5 Hektar großen Areal des ehemaligen Fußball-Stadions entstehen bis 2025 um die 500 Wohnungen, ein Park, Quartiers-Zentrum und Kindergarten.


04/2019

Infineon Austria

Der Standortausbau von Infineon in Villach geht in die nächste Phase: Wir sind mit der Ausführungs- und Detailplanung betraut worden und schon mitten im intensiven Abstimmungsprozess mit den Planern. Erste Bauarbeiten haben bereits begonnen, die Fertigstellung der vollautomatisierten Chipfabrik ist für 2021 geplant.

Infineon Chipfabrik Villach


01/2019

Wir gratulieren...

… dem Team von Zoboki Design & Architecture zu seinem Siegerentwurf für das neue South-Pest Hospital Centre in Budapest. Mit dem Entwurf – bei dem auch wir unser Know-how einbringen durften – ist es gelungen, eine Symbiose aus den Bezügen zur urbanistischen Historie des Ortes und den funktionalen und technischen Anforderungen an ein zeitgemäßes und zukunftsorientiertes Schwerpunktkrankenhaus zu schaffen.

www.zda.hu

12/2018

Wohnen in Pötzleinsdorf

Villengarten nennt sich unsere Projektstudie für den Neubau einer Wohnhausanlage in Wien Pötzleinsdorf. Die 37 Einheiten verfügen über offene, moderne Grundrisse und zwei Orientierungen. Die Wohnungen bestechen durch grosse Terrassen, Balkone oder Eigengärten sowie durch einen Ausblick auf die umliegenden Grünflächen und Weinberge.


BIM im Südspidol

Yes, we BIM. Für die Planung und Realisierung unserer Gebäude verwenden wir Building Information Modeling. Gerade bei Großprojekten wie dem Neubau des zweitgrößten Spitals in Luxemburg, dem Südspidol, ermöglicht diese Methode eine vernetzte Zusammenarbeit mit allen am Projekt beteiligten Akteuren und steigert so die Effizienz und Qualität im Bauprozess.

Südspidol Luxemburg


10/2017

Klinikum Klagenfurt - Masterplan 2030

Wir haben das Verhandlungsverfahren Klinikum Klagenfurt - Masterplan 2030 zusammen mit Ebner Hohenauer HC Consult und pdc process design consultants gewonnen. Im Rahmen dieser Studie galt es raumplanerische und städtebauliche Aspekte zu untersuchen und ein Konzept für erforderliche Baumaßnahmen zu entwickeln.

09/2017

Palais Chotek

Vom Atelier des Mödeldesigners Friedrich Otto Schmidt zum eleganten Stadthotel mit 160 Zimmern: Entwurf und Planung für den Um- und Zubau des historischen Palais auf der Währinger Straße in Wien, das von 1871 bis 1874 nach Plänen von Lothar Abel für Otto Graf Chotek erbaut wurde.

 


09/2017

11 Jahre Architects Collective

Mit Musik von 5/8erl in Ehr'n und Preddy Tendergrass, Kulinarik von Habibi & Hawara und über 200 Gästen feierten wir im Palais Chotek 11 Jahre erfolgreiche gemeinsame Arbeit.


Jedes Projekt – vom Weingut über die Klinik bis zum Hotel – verdient die gleiche Sorgfalt und die gleiche Neugier bei der Suche nach einer neuen Lösung.


06/2017

Alles bleibt neu!

Neben den vielen Projekten für unsere Bauherren haben wir Anfang des Jahres mit einer eigenen „Baustelle“ begonnen: Gemeinsam mit dem Markenexperten Markus Huber und dem Team von buero bauer haben wir unsere Corporate Identity weiterentwickelt. Unser Auftritt ist nun visuell prägnanter, inhaltlich präziser und kollektiver in der Kommunikation.